Wk 1: Start Line

I was full of emotions approaching my starting line: excited, fear, curious and overwhelmed.

Excited: The Whited family whom I admire and look up to dearly decided to take the MasterKey journey as part of their personal growth previously.  I’ve only heard them speak at seminars, but this family speaks with wisdom and leads with their heart.  I am so excited to take part of the same system that helped them on their personal growth journey.

Fear: Before any growth, we all must look at ourselves in the mirror and acknowledge our dark and dirty imperfections.  I fear digging up deep dark thoughts/mindset that I’ve became numb and accustom to over the years.  What are they? How dark are they? How much have impede me from growth?

Curious: After taking the trash out and letting the light in, I will only fill up the space with good habits, words, thoughts and actions.  Where will this positive light take me in life?  Who will I become as my mind becomes a positive temple?

Overwhelmed:  It has been a while since I’ve left school.  I do read here and there but committing to a course and the thought of “school” overwhelms me as there’s commitment to “homework” again.  To combat the feeling, I must master scheduling my time wisely, sticking to it and being consistent.

Honestly, the biggest challenge this week was not coping with the rollercoaster of emotions but adjusting my days to fit this journey.  Waking up on time to get the morning daily tasks done before work is one thing and capping my night at a certain time to get the night tasks complete is another challenge.  Previously, I would set myself a timeframe to wake up around or start to fall asleep but now, I have to follow my schedules to a T in order to stay on track.  That type of discipline has been quite some experience this week. On a positive note, I definitely have seen improvement in myself because of that!

4 thoughts on “Wk 1: Start Line

  1. i totally understand your post, great job writing it, you articulate well. i have the same situation of fitting the exercises into my life because i understand this will be my life all of what i am doing, my life will increase for the best. Have a great day tomorrow and keep on doing .

    Like

  2. Agreed! I too faced adversity, panic and trepidation at feeling like I was starting back at school again! And the homework thing, ugh! Anyway, I pushed through and told myself that I NEED to do this for myself! That whatever it takes, I am gonna do it! And I too struggled with how it would fit into my day. But I schedule into my phone in advance so I am prepared.

    Like

  3. cheering you on with mega hugs, i like this because we are on a great journey with like a minded kind great team! Everthing takes time to adjust and i totally understand the emotional rollercoaster of emotion. hopefully you have your guide to talk to. and you can pick some one for a cheer leader to chat with you . we are are in this together. love your honesty

    Like

Leave a comment